Oh Where, Oh Where has All My Money Gone?

Do you ever look at your bank balance and wonder where your money went?  We, Americans in general, are huge in wasting our money.  Even though we are in tough economic times, we still make the same decisions with most of our day to day purchases.   For example, did you know that we wasted $7 billion on ATM fees!  That is $7 billion that you have nothing to show for.  NOTHING!!!  I have to say that I have visited an ATM once to make a withdrawal in the last 4-ish years.

Do you wonder where else we waste our money?  I’ll tell you how many I do and take the time to see where you might be able to save some money.  That is always a great thing!

$12 billion was spent on traffic tickets.  Yep, I am guilty this past year.  Even working for an insurance agency I have still contributed to this statistic.  However, writing the check for this expense made me sick and I am now constantly checking my speedometer!

$44 billion was spent on tobacco!  If you consider the amount you spend on the tobacco plus the medical expenses, your wallet is suffering big time.  I am fortunate to not struggle with this, but my heart goes out to those of you who would like to quit!  What a difficult road!

$76 billion is spent on soda EACH year.  I guess there are a lot of people either on sugar highs or sugar lows!  That could explain a lot of grumpy people!  I am not a huge soda drinker, but I do know several people who go to the mini marts every day to get their fix!

If you are wondering what some other big money wasters are, check out this article!

I plan on trying to find new ways to cut back, but if you have any tips, please let us know!

Your friends at Pino Insurance Agency!

This entry was posted in Fun Facts, Saving Money, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let Us Know What You Are Thinking!